jump to navigation

The Ikea showdown…Them vs. the Budget. May 24, 2009

Posted by 2bdebtfree in Financial Debt Budget.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

I know it’s hard to stay on budget, especially in the summer. There is so much to do…and places to go…and things to buy. Last weekend it was a trip to Ikea… now it could have been a disaster…had we not had a plan. My wife worked it out and planned so that she knew how much she was planning to spend and then put a little extra in for those impulse buys. I on the other hand had no plans. I’m a free spirit when it comes to spending and that can be bad. I go to the store for a few things and come back an hour later with a $100 bucks worth of stuff. That does not help with getting out of debt. I have to thank my wife, she’s just wonderful, for all she has to put up with while we get out of debt.

Plan budget for any major  trips so that you know what it’s going to cost and how much you need to save. We got some great deals and stayed within our budget. If you ever go to Ikea check out their “as is section” before you leave. We got a TV stand already together for half the price. Wow, what a deal!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment